Free Beats: Why I Love The People of New York (even the hippies)

“Two days after Obama got elected, some skinny white boy named Shock with some mad beatboxing skills set up a mic and a sign that read “Free Beats” and just let anyone come up to the microphone to show off their stuff. And as a result, I now firmly believe that this guy should be hired by the city of New York as a public service, just to sit there and give out beats for anyone who wants to rap or sing or play the kazoo or whatever the fuck that hippie chick’s playing.” – from I Heart Chaos

I don’t know what any of it has to do with Obama, but it damn sure was entertaining.

Links:
Watch The Video

One Response to Free Beats: Why I Love The People of New York (even the hippies)

  1. nina says:

    now do u mean hippies or hipsters? hehe.

