Jay-Z and Droga5 Recreate Reasonable Doubt and We So Get It

Readers of this blog know that aside from my love affair with Fleetwood Mac, I am a HUGE Jay-Z fan, and sometimes, with varying degrees of success, I try to find parallels between graphic design and Jay-Z. Lately, Sean Carter,who apparently is a Grizzly Bear fan, has been all over the blogs. His new album, Blueprint 3, though not officially slated for release until September 11th, was leaked earlier this week. Luckily, you don’t need torrents to hear it, because you can stream the entire thing here on MTV.com.

BUT, that’s not the story here. Hov recently teamed up with ad agency, Droga5, on a spot for Rhapsody. In it he recreates, in realtime, the cover art of all his albums. Not only is it an awesome concept, but it’s flawlessly executed. From the first shot of the Reasonable Doubt recreation, I was sold.

Don’t take my word for it though. See for yourself.

2 Responses to Jay-Z and Droga5 Recreate Reasonable Doubt and We So Get It

  1. guru says:

    Dude, I just checked that out and was Flawless.

    Awesome find.. thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Beinstein says:

    Thanks for the heads up, this is tight Tishon